Radio Milwaukee 88Nine logo

Radio Milwaukee hosted its live 2017 Radio Milwaukee Music Awards on Dec. 7. The show featured performances by Rose of the West, Abby Jeanne, Zed Kenzo, B~Free and DJ sets by LUXI.

With over 3,500 online ballots cast, the 2017 Radio Milwaukee Music Awards were the biggest the station has hosted to date.

Winners included:

  • Abby Jeanne — Rebel LoveAlbum of the Year
  • Vincent VanGREAT — “A Message (feat. Bo Triplex)” — Song of the Year
  • Abby Jeanne — Solo Artist of the Year
  • GGOOLLDD — Band of the Year
  • Marielle Allschwang — “Aquarium” — Music Video of the Year
  • Trapper Schoepp — Bay Beach Amusement ParkAlbum Artwork of the Year
  • Life In A Tree — Say Goodbye to the Nighttime SkiesIndependent Release of the Year
  • Denny Lanez — BelieverBest Disc We Missed
  • WebsterX — DaymaresCritics Choice (Album of the Year)

Special honorary awards included:

  • Enzo DeMay — Rising Star Award
  • Arte Para Todos — Humanitarian Award
  • Hear Here Presents — Music Ambassador

For more information on the awards and Radio Milwaukee, visit

For more information on some of the winners, check out these Wisconsin Gazette articles:

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd,racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming anotherperson will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyoneor anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ismthat is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link oneach comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitnessaccounts, the history behind an article.