Winners announced for 9th annual Radio Milwaukee Music Awards

88Nine Radio Milwaukee recently held its 9th annual Radio Milwaukee Music Awards on Dec. 1. The event featured performances from GGOOLLDD, Milo, Soul Low, D’Amato, and No/No.

The station also announced the winners for various categories, including the Song of the Year, Album of the Year, Best Music Video, and more:

Humanitarian of the Year
Anthony Hibbler & Charlene Young- Neh Phi Neph

Music Ambassador of the Year
Jim Linneman

Album of the Year
Soul Low – Nosebleeds

Critic’s Choice
Scallops Hotel – Too Much Of Life is Mood

Best Album Artwork
Lorde Fredd33 – Dead Man’s View

Solo Artist of the Year
Lex Allen

Music Video of the Year
Joe Quinto &  Miguel Diaz – “Black Magic”

Best Disc We Missed
Mike Regal – Premonitions

Independent Release of the Year
Brett Newski – Land Air Sea Garage

Song of the Year
Chris Siegel X Strehlow – “This Is How”

Band of the Year

Video of the event can be viewed here.

For more information on 88Nine Radio Milwaukee, visit